01270 762859


admin@stjohnssandbach.co.uk / head@stjohnssandbach.co.uk

Governor Details & Attendance

Governor Details (as of 19th September 2023 - last FGB Meeting)

Our Governing board consists of 12 members, of which 7 are foundation based (appointed by the PCC of St. John's Church or the Diocese of Chester) and 5 members are non-foundation based.

Foundation Governors

Mr Stephen Parker Aiken - Vice-Chair of Governors

Mr Ben Cruse (also a parent at the school)

Mrs Justine Clack (also a parent at the school)

Mrs Margaret Cruxton (ex-officio foundation governor) - Chair of Governors

(There are currently 3 vacancies for foundation governors)

Non-Foundation Governors

Mr Rob Whittle - Headteacher

Mrs Stephanie Norbury-Dean - Staff governor

Mrs Jennifer Cox - Local Authority Governor - Chair of Governors

Mr Paul Lloyd - Parent Governor 

Mr Tim Clarke - Parent Governor

(There is currently a vacancy for Local Authority governor)

Clerk to Governors

Fabrice Gale-Coyne

Our clerk to governors is purchased through Cheshire East Local Authority Governance team. 

Governor Attendance at Meetings

To find information on who has attended governor meetings over the last two years, please click on the Governor FGB Attendance documentds at the foot of this page.

Minutes of Meetings

Please click on this link, to take you to the the Full Governing Body meeting page, where you can view the Part 1 minutes from our FGB meetings over the last 12 months.




Files to Download

‘With God
All Things
Are Possible’

Matthew 19:26


St John's Sandbach Primary School

Heath RoadSandbach, Cheshire, CW11 2LE

Main Contact | Mr Rob Whittle/Mrs Sara Johnson/Mrs Laura Craig

01270 762859

admin@stjohnssandbach.co.uk / head@stjohnssandbach.co.uk