Governor Details, Attendance & Meetings

Governor Details (as of 5th February 2020)

Our Governing board is consisted of 12 members, of which 7 are foundation based (appointed by the PCC of St. John's Church or the Diocese of Chester) and 5 members are non-foundation based.

Foundation Governors

Revd. Bernard Sword - Incumbent of St. John's Church, Sandbach Heath.

Revd. Catherine Cleghorn

Revd. Angela Speedy

Mr Ben Cruse

(There are currently 3 vacancies for foundation governors)

Non-Foundation Governors

Mr Rob Whittle - Headteacher

Mrs Laura Osborne - Staff governor

Mrs Jennifer Cox - Local Authority Governor - Chair of Governors

Mr Martion Hyde - Parent Governor - Vice Chair of Governors

(There is currently 1 vacancy for a parent governor)

Clerk to Governors

Dr. Andrew Middleton.

Our clerk to governors is purchased through Cheshire East Local Authority Governance team. 

Governor Attendance at Meetings

To find information on who has attended governor meetings over the last two years, please click on the Governor FGB Attendance - Feb 2020 document at the foot of this page.

Minutes of Meetings

Please find at the foot of this page, the part one minutes from the last three FGB meetings. 

Should you wish to view previous FGB part one minutes, please contact the school.




Files to Download